Skip to main content
Data deletion request

How to delete your Veri account and associated data

Maddy Smyth avatar
Written by Maddy Smyth
Updated over a week ago

Deleting your data with Veri is super simple.

However, please first ensure that your membership is canceled because deleting your account in the Veri app does not cancel your membership.

If you require assistance with canceling your membership or deleting your account, please email our Customer Support team at care@veri.co or send a message via the Veri in-app chat service. The team is available 7 days a week to assist with matters like this and is happy to help.

Once the request has been made to our Customer Support team or within the Veri app, your account will be removed and its data will be de-identified after 30 days.

After you cancel your membership, follow the instructions below to delete your data from the Veri - Understand What You Eat app.

How to Delete Your Data In Veri

  1. Tap Menu in the top left corner from any screen in the Veri app

2. Tap View personal info to access your Profile

3. Scroll to the bottom of the next screen and tap Delete account

Did this answer your question?